Setting Goals for November

November Goals

Another month has come and gone and it’s time to set my monthly goals.

In October I set several goals that I wanted to reach. Let’s take a look and see how I did:

| Assist in getting our new church outreach up and running. |
Done! God has really showed his provision through our new homeless teen outreach. Local churches and community members have really stepped up and continually brought in coats, blankets, hygiene products, etc.

| Read 1 book. |
Complete! I read Engulfed by Kathleen Cosgrove.

| Clean out and declutter the spare bedroom. |
Fail. I didn’t even start this. 😦

| Finish buying Christmas presents. |
Almost done. I have about 5 more family members to buy for – all men. Why are guys so hard to buy presents for? I have the hardest time on presents for men.

| Don’t get behind on laundry. |
Surprisingly I did really well with this.

November Goals cozy fireplace

And now on to goals for this month…

November Goals Fall Hike

| November goals |
1. Go on a hike
2. Lounge around a warm fire in my fireplace
3. Finish buying Christmas presents
4. Declutter
5. Take lots of pictures while family visits
6. Read 1 book

| What goals do you have for November? |

Linking up with i am Mrs K

A Blog Challenge
9 thoughts on “Setting Goals for November

    1. I usually start buying Christmas presents early. One present for someone this year was bought in January. πŸ™‚ I buy presents as I come across things that I know that person will love.

    1. πŸ™‚ You make me smile.

      Wanna why I buy so early? I HATE crowds. The Christmas shopping madness gives me anxiety and makes me angry. People are stupid during this time of year. The stores are too crowded and the roads are covered with dumb drivers. I’d totally rather get done early than have to deal with that. πŸ™‚

  1. Great job on completing most of your goals! I’m impressed you already started on your Christmas list! Ugh I haven’t started yet. *sigh. I agree buying gifts for guys can be tough! Good luck on your goals this month!! I’m also planning to read a book this month πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

