Setting Goals for October

October Goals

Last month I set goals for myself that I wanted to reach/achieve. Let’s take a look at how well I stuck to them shall we? 🙂

| Read 1 book |
Done! On my Kindle I had started several books, but quickly realized I really needed to focus on reading only one book. So I decided that I would focus my attention on finishing Ruins by Dan Wells.

| Get a hair cut |
Check! I hate haircuts. They are awkward and uncomfortable, and to be honest I don’t care about my hair enough to pick a style. However my hair had gotten to the point that it was annoyingly limp so I decided to suck it up and go to the salon (AKA Great Clips – cause I’m cheap). Check it out:

Hair cut

| Make and use soap nut shampoo all month |
Stuck to it! Oh yeah! Check out my soap nut shampoo here.

| Clean out our basement |
Sadly I did not complete this. I actually didn’t even start it. 😦

| Start a prayer journal |
I didn’t start this until close to the end of the month, but I did start it. Until starting it I didn’t realize how much I missed keeping a prayer journal. I feel as though writing out my prayer requests and praises to God I am more focused on my prayer time and get distracted less.

| Now on to October’s goals… |

1. Assist in getting our new church outreach up and running. We are starting a homeless teen outreach!
2. Read 1 book.
3. Clean out and declutter the spare bedroom.
4. Finish buying Christmas presents.
5. Don’t get behind on laundry.

There you have it!

| Do you have any goals for October? |

15 thoughts on “Setting Goals for October

  1. What did you think of Ruins? What will you be reading this month?? I gave up on the book I’d been struggling with for over a month. And I’m already a quarter way through the book I started two nights ago. It just goes to show sometimes you have to abandon books you are not interested (minus school books, obvi).

    xxoox

    1. I liked Ruins. I felt like it was really slow for being a last book on a series, but it was still good. For this month I am already 60% done with a free book I had on my kindle called Engulfed. What book are you reading?

    1. I do that sometimes too. That’s been my trouble with finishing books the past few months. I have too many started and then my focus is spread too thin. 🙂 What books are you reading currently?

Leave a Reply

