DIY Apple Cider Vinegar Conditioner

DIY apple cider vinegar conditioner

Yesterday I shared my DIY Soap Nut Shampoo. Today I wanted to share with you my homemade conditioner.

Y’all, this conditioner is super easy! I’m talking so easy that it shouldn’t work.

But it does!

DIY Apple Cider Vinegar Conditioner
Recipe Type: All-Natural Conditioner
Author: Paige Williams
Prep time: 2 mins
Total time: 2 mins
Serves: 1 cup
Try this conditioner for an all-natural alternative to store-bought chemically conditioner.
Ingredients
  • 3/4 cup water
  • 1/4 cup apple cider vinegar
  • Essential oil of choice (optional)
Instructions
  1. Combine 3/4 cups of water and 1/4 cups of apple cider vinegar in a bottle.
  2. Add desired amount of essential oils (optional). (I added 1 drop tea tree and 2 drops of lavender.)

After washing my hair with my soap nut shampoo I spray my apple cider vinegar conditioner on my hair (mainly on my roots). I let them conditioner soak in my hair for about 30-60 seconds and then rinse it out.

DIY apple cider vinegar conditioner

Some of you may be wondering if the vinegar smell lasts in my hair. Don’t worry – it doesn’t. Sometimes I smell the vinegar in my hair when it’s wet, but once my hair dries I don’t smell it at all. The only smell my hair has is “clean”, with a bit of tea tree and lavender.

| Have you ever used apple cider vinegar as a conditioner? |

4 thoughts on “DIY Apple Cider Vinegar Conditioner

Leave a Reply

