5 Favorite Things

My 5 Favorite Things

I wanted to start this week off with a fun little post about some of my favorite things.

| 5 Favorite TV Shows |
1. Doctor Who
2. Gilmore Girls
3. Friends
4. Parks and Recreation
5. Psych
| see more of my favorite tv shows here |

| 5 Favorite Foods |
1. Potatoes – in any form (baked, smashed, grilled, boiled, fired)
2. Chicken ‘n dumplings
3. Rice and gravy
4. Spaghetti
5. Mexican rice and beans

| 5 Favorite Drinks |
1. Iced Chai Latte
2. Diet Coke
3. Ginger Coke
4. Sweet Tea
5. Hot Green Tea

| 5 Favorite Movies |
1. The Secret Life of Walter Mitty
2. I’m Reed Fish
3. My Girlfriend’s Boyfriend
4. Dan In Real Life
5. The Blind Side
| see more of my favorite movies here |

| 5 Favorite Board Games/Card Games |
1. Catan
2. Carcassone
3. Apples to Apples
4. Yahtzee
5. Skip-Bo

You can find out more about me here…if you’re interested.

| What are some of your favorite things? |

14 thoughts on “5 Favorite Things

      1. Sure am! And my husband and I always say the same thing, haha. We do have a group we game with semi – regularly, but we drive 40 minutes to get there, and none of those guys ever bring their wives/girlfriends. I’m always wishing we knew a gaming couple!

  1. GIlmore Girls is one of my favorite shows ever. Not only did I grow up (in the junior and high school context) watching that with my mom every time we would both get home from school. But my college roommates and I had the discs on in our house over and over and over again.

    Jess + Rory 4ever.

  2. Parks and Recreation is one of my favorite TV shows too; although, I kinda stopped at season 3. Mexican beans and rice was engraved into my DNA so, I don’t even know if I can consider this a favorite food ha ha! But it is so delicious and I would eat it any time of the day πŸ™‚

    What a fun post Paige; you always inspire me! πŸ™‚

  3. i loved walter mitty.. especially the way it was filmed.. so amazing! i’ve never seen any of dr who so i’m always curious what the hype is about. and chai latte before diet coke.. i don’t know… πŸ˜›

    1. It is soooo beautifully filmed. I didn’t get the hype of Doctor Who either until I watched it. It also takes several episodes to get really into it. πŸ™‚ You know I love everything on these lists so much that I couldn’t really put them in a particular order. Some days are chai lattes #1 and others Diet Coke. πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

