September Goals

September Goals

When I sat down to write this post I knew that it had been a while since I had posted on this here blog. But, man, I didn’t realize just how long it had been!

Sorry guys. This past month has been filled with “antisocial Paige”. Sometimes I get really stand-offish and apathetic and avoid people. My life since July has been a bit uncertain and I feel like I am living in limbo. Since being laid off from my job in July I have been working as a temp for our local Boys and Girls Club administrative office.

Y’all, I don’t think I was made to be a temp. I’m pretty laid back and I am also good with change, but the uncertainty of how long I will have this job is starting to take its toll. I’m tired and drained. But with the chance of this position turning into a permanent job I don’t feel as though I should leave it.

Anyway, sorry for going on about that. I thought that coming up with some goals for September would help me be less apathetic.

| September Goals |

1. Read 1 book – I hate that I got out of the habit of reading, and I’m hoping this will help me get back in the habit.
2. Get a hair cut
3. Make and use soap nut shampoo all month
4. Clean out our basement – One step closer to a simpler life
5. Start a prayer journal – Prayer is something that I have always wanted to do better. A prayer journal just might help.

Hopefully at the end of the month I can say that I stuck to this and completed each goal.

| What are your September goals? |

6 thoughts on “September Goals

  1. Hang in there — you got this! Come from someone who has been seriously job hunting for…six months now, I feel your pain. We’re all in this together.

    Do you have a book you’re going to read already? I highly recommend The Night Circus to get back into reading. It’s riveting and awesome.

  2. I’m praying for you and your job limbo. I’m interested to hear how your prayer journal goes. I had a prayer journal for a while and I felt like it really helped me and then for some reason I stopped. I should take that up again with you!

Leave a Reply

