Weekend Moments + A Giveaway

Weekend moments | rock climbing, journaling, reading, walden| That beautiful chalk bag can be found here |

Well, another weekend has pasted, and I am sure I’m not the only that didn’t want to wake up this morning. Sometimes I wish that weekends weren’t so spectacular because they only make Mondays hard. Am I right?

Anyway, this weekend was GREAT! On Friday night we had missionaries from Italy that our church supports visit. In true “Williams” fashion Lyle and I offered to take them rock climbing. Luckily they all thoroughly enjoyed the experience. (yay!!) After rock climbing we sat down and some delicious Thai food. Curry=yum!

Saturday morning served as my lazy day, and I finally started reading “Walden” by Henry David Thoreau, which has been on my to-read list FOREVER. As a read through it I am planning on writing down all of my favorite quotes.

tiny house land search | it's on!

I must say the most exciting part of our weekend was land hunting for our tiny house! We spent a couple of house driving around to lots that we found on the internet to scope them out. πŸ™‚ We found a couple that are good possibilities, but we still have several more to check out.

| How was your weekend? |

Oh yeah! Before you leave you should check out this giveaway by Rivers and Roads!

my favorite things giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

12 thoughts on “Weekend Moments + A Giveaway

  1. I love that you guys want to live tiny! Have you seen that show Tiny House Nation?? Love it!

    Also, I love your new header! That picture is breathtaking! πŸ™‚

    1. I have! Have you seen the newest documentary “TINY”? It’s on Netflix. If you haven’t seen it you should check it out.
      And thank you! I took it Monday evening. It’s actually right next to some land we have on our list of possibilities for our tiny house πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

