DIY Infinity Scarf

This post originally served as a guest post on Lovely Does It for her Make it Monday series. Check out her other posts in that series.

DIY Infinity Scarf

I love scarves! They are my favorite accessory, and when Spring arrived this year I wasn’t ready to give up scarves. My winter scarves were too thick and bulky, so I decided to buy some fabric and make a thin spring and summer scarf. This infinity scarf was so easy to make and I wanted to share it with you all.

DIY Infinity Scarf

Step 1: Buy at least 1 yard of beautiful fabric. The longer the fabric you buy the longer your scarf will be. I chose to make my scarf 36 inches long. Next, you will need to cut your fabric to the width you choose. I chose to cut mine to make it 18 inches wide. (When I made a winter scarf like this I made it about 24 inches wide so that it would be bulkier).

DIY Infinity Scarf

Step 2: Fold your fabric in half (making it half the width). Make sure to fold the fabric with the side that you want showing facing in (you will flip it right side out later). Then sew the long edge together.

DIY Infinity Scarf

Step 3: Sew one of your short ends together.

DIY Infinity Scarf

Step 4: Flip inside out so that the stitching thus far is facing in. Now it’s time to tuck the already sewn short side into the open side and sew it together.

DIY Infinity Scarf

And viola! You now have a super cute spring and summer infinity scarf! Like I said it is easy and fast. This little project only took me about 15 minutes. I’m still really new at sewing so I’m sure that an experienced person could complete it even quicker!

14 thoughts on “DIY Infinity Scarf

  1. Pingback: Summer Accessories

Leave a Reply

