The Love of a Dog

How dogs love us

Do you have a pup? Aren’t they wonderful? As I was looking through my pictures of last weekend’s adventure, I realized that my favorite pictures from the weekend were the ones of my sweet pup Daisy.

Today I wanted to share pictures of my sweet Daisy and a few of my favorite dog quotes.

Golden Retreiver Puppy

“A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself.”
― Josh Billings ―

Antelope Island Utah

“Dogs are not our whole life, but they make our lives whole.”
― Roger A. Caras ―

Golden retreiver pup

“What a beautiful world it would be if people had hearts like dogs.”
― Anonymous ―

This Darling Day | Finding Beauty
29 thoughts on “The Love of a Dog

  1. “He might only be here for a part of your life but for him, you are his whole life” I could never forget this saying and I hope dog lovers remember it too. Daisy is absolutely stunning and I’m happy she has such caring owners.

  2. love that last quote ❤ dogs are my fave!!! i just found out today that there is an art book that's got portraits of 9/11 dogs in it!
    The Dogs of Ron Burns – A Tribute to the Dogs of 9/11

  3. I love the dog quotes! So sweet. I saw a bumpersticker the other day that said “life is better with a dog,” and I definitely need to track it down–to go next to my “I love my Shih Tzu” magnet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

