Soap Nuts + A Giveaway

Soap nuts and wool dryer balls: organic laundry| source |

Have you ever heard of soap nuts? If not you should check out this post. I shared the facts and my thoughts about soap nuts on Harvest of Blessing about a month ago, and I am ecstatic to share my thoughts about soap nuts with y’all today! I am also excited to share my latest favorite laundry product – wool dryer balls.

Soap nuts and dryer balls: organic laundry| source |

Back in March I received a bag of soap nuts in my Merco Local Box, and I instantly feel in love with this magnificent, all-natural, organic product! So when I got the opportunity to work with Eco Treasures this month I knew that this was the perfect opportunity to introduce you all to the wonders of soap berries.

When I first received my soap nuts my immediate thought was, “Really? How do those even work?” But after doing my research I discovered that soap nuts release saponin (a soap-like agent) when they come in contact with water. The saponin breaks the surface tension of the water to penetrate the fibers of clothing. The saponin removes stains and rinses away dirt and odors. The saponin is gentle on both clothing and skin, and is great for people with sensitive skin, allergies, and eczema.

Soap nuts and wool dryer balls: organic laundry| source |

The first time I used my soap nuts I worried that they wouldn’t actually clean my clothes. As I watched the water fill the washer I didn’t notice many suds, so I automatically assumed that my clothes would come out dirty. But I was pleasantly surprised when I removed my clothes from the washer and they looked and smelled fresh and clean. My clothes were odorless.

Guys, soap nuts work!! These things are AMAZING!

Ever since that first load of laundry using my soap nuts I have been hooked. I have used almost an entire 1/2 pound bag of soap nuts and I must say that I don’t think I will ever go back to regular chemically laundry detergent. They are 100% organic and simple to use (just throw 4 soap nuts in a cotton muslin bag and use for 4-5 loads).

Eco Treasures sells a 1/2 pound bag of soap nuts for only $7.99! And that bag will last for roughly 120 loads.

Soap nuts and wool dryer balls: organic laundry| source: me |

Soap nuts are not the only laundry product that Eco Treasures sells. They also sell merino wool dryer balls.

Wool dryer balls are an eco-friendly alternative to dryer sheets and fabric softener. They contain no harsh chemicals, dyes or perfumes. Our dryer balls are made with 100% natural Merino wool inside and out and will not unravel during drying. These dryer balls can take years of abuse before cracking and falling apart like other dryer balls.

Dryer balls circulate and separate clothing during drying and force the warm dry air down to the core of the laundry load. The gentle friction of the wool fibers against your clothing softens and reduces drying time of your clothes. They are handmade and are great for all types of laundry.| source |

Soap nuts and wool dryer balls: organic laundry| source |

I have been using my dryer balls for several weeks now, and I LOVE them! I place my 3 wool dryer balls in every load of laundry and run my dryer like normal. Every load has come out of the dryer fluffed, static-free, and fresh.

I have decided to buy some essential lavender oil and put a couple of drops on each ball so that each load also comes out smelling lavender-y fresh. 🙂

Y’all, I really believe that you should try these things out!

If you are tired of chemically, residue-y (yes, I made that word up) laundry detergent and dryer sheets then these soup nuts and wool dryer balls are for you! Give ’em a try.

And on an exciting note:

One lucky reader will win a 1/2 bag of soap nuts!!

Also, Eco Treasures has generously given all Moments for the Journey readers a 20% off coupon! Use code ECOTREASURES20 to receive 20% off of your order.

The winner of the giveaway will be chosen randomly via Rafflecopter, and I will announce the winner of this giveaway on July 18th. I will contact the winner via email (if the winner does not respond within 48 hours of the email another will be chosen).

What are you waiting for? Enter below and tell your friends about this giveaway!

Remember to play by the rules.

Disclosure: I received this product for this review. I was not financially compensated in any way for this post. All opinions expressed are my own and are based on my observations of this product.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

8 thoughts on “Soap Nuts + A Giveaway

Leave a Reply

