52 Lists | Weeks 26 & 27

In case you are new around these parts, each week I do a series called 52 Lists where I create a list using a prompt. The first 20 weeks of prompts came from Moorea Seal and the other 32 are created by yours truly.

This week I am making up for last week. So here you go – 2 weeks of 52 lists!

52 lists | week 26 | list the things that make you sad

    – An unknown future
    – Feeling alone
    – Failure
    – Old men eating alone
    – Being apart from my family
    – Sappy movies
    – When animals die in movies
    – When my clothes “shrink”
    – Losing a game
    – Running out of storage space on my phone
    – Finishing a good book

52 lists | week 27 | list the best decisions you have ever made

As I sat down to like of the greatest decisions I have ever made, I could only think of 5 major decisions that have impacted my life and made me the person I am today.

    1. I gave my life and heart to Jesus, and He saved me from my sins.
    2. I attended Truth and Peace as a teenager for 4 years, where I learned more about myself and God than ever before.
    3. I attended E-Team where God blessed me with the opportunity to visit Mexico and Japan. On these mission trips God broadened my worldview and horizon.
    4. Because of the previous two decisions I was introduced to Welch College and felt God’s push to attend that small Christian college.
    5. It was there at that little college that I met the love of my life – Lyle – and knew almost instantly that my life would forever be changed. Marrying Lyle was definitely one of the best decisions I ever made.

All other decisions, happy moments, sad moments, and uncertain moments stem from those 5 major decisions.

| What makes you sad? |

| What are the best decisions you have made? |

6 thoughts on “52 Lists | Weeks 26 & 27

  1. Animals dying in movies or books just kills me. And finishing a good book is the worst!

    One of my best decisions was choosing the church I met my husband at. It brought me closer to God and brought me my husband.

  2. oh wow that is a great post. very insightful in just a few words. The sad thing that you said about Old men eating alone, I agree with that. It is sad and hadn’t really thought about it. Will be noticing all old men eating alone now just you watch!
    Best decision was the ol husband, because he led me to Christ!! πŸ˜€

    1. Yeah, I’ve always been really weird about the old man thing. For some odd reason I don’t get nearly as sad about old women… I’ve never been able to really pin down why. πŸ™‚
      What a great decision! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

