Red Cliff Adventures

Red Cliffs Utah

This past weekend Lyle and I went on an overnight trip to Red Cliff Desert Reserve with a couple of friends of ours. This trip was….interesting to say the least.

Red Cliffs Utah Desert Flower

Piece of advice, if you are ever feeling slightly sick do not go on a backpacking trip. It doesn’t matter how much you want to go – just don’t do it! I kept telling myself on Friday as my throat hurt and my head spun that I should sit this trip out, but in the end I ignored myself. By 1:00 am Saturday morning, after 4 hours of hiking trying to find a place to sleep, I was screaming at myself for not listening to my own advice. By the way, we ended up hiking back to the cars and sleeping in them.

Red Cliffs UT Titanic Reenactment

Guys, I fell down at one point – landed on my back and rolled over – but the embarrassing part was I wasn’t walking…I was just standing there, not moving. Yeah, the world was SPINNING!

Red Cliffs UT

But Red Cliffs was so beautiful that I pushed through the pain and tried to enjoy the trip as much as possible. And I am glad I did, because I got some really pretty pictures.

Red Cliffs UT

Today I am linking up with Aimee over at This Darling Day

This Darling Day
9 thoughts on “Red Cliff Adventures

  1. Sorry to hear you weren’t feeling well but my oh my those photos!! I especially love that last one! I am such sucker for light flare:) and you captured it beautifully!

    Cheers and thank you for linking up,
    Alyson

  2. One time I went camping with mono – not fun! It’s tough when you have plans and don’t want to let dumb ol’ sickness get in the way! (For the record, I didn’t know I had mono until I got home, I just knew I felt like butt.) I love all of these photos though! Thanks for linking up, friend! ā™„

  3. Oh my goodness. That place is gorgeous and these photos are wonderful! Sorry, you felt sick throughout the trip, but glad you got these shots. Hope you are feeling better!

Leave a Reply

