I Love Where I Live

The Schoolroom Rock Climbing Ogden, Utah

There are moments when I am awestruck by the beauty of where I live. I mean look at that view! God really is an artist isn’t He?

Ogden, Utah is hard to beat. It is surrounded by majestic mountains, provides fantastic hikes and rock climbing, and the weather is wonderful. In fact as I type this I am sitting out on my patio feeling the cool, dry breeze without the annoyance of pesky little bugs and mosquitoes.

Here are a few reasons I love Ogden, Utah: You know me, I love a good list πŸ™‚
-No humidity! That’s a biggie. πŸ™‚
-The mountains provide perfect views, hikes, and rock climbing.
-Very few bugs. Yay!
-Ogden is home to the super fun teenagers that are Summit Chapel Youth Group.
-This is where I finally stepped out of my shell and discovered more about myself.
-Beautiful snow in the winter.
-Endless entertainment opportunities.
-Close to Salt Lake City, Park City, and the Uinta Mountains.
-Ogden is where our family grew – we adopted our sweet puppy, Daisy.
-It is where we bought my dream car – a Subaru Outback.
-It is where we purchased our first house.

The only thing that could make my city better is having my family living here with me. πŸ™‚

| Do you love where you live? I would love to hear about it! |

Today I am linking up with This Darling Day’s Finding Beauty link-up

This Darling Day
12 thoughts on “I Love Where I Live

  1. Ok, no humidity? This naturally curly haired girl would LOVE that!! And no mosquitoes? That’s it, I’m moving! πŸ˜‰ I’m kidding, I really love central Pennsylvania and couldn’t imagine living anywhere else but Ogden sounds lovely Paige!

  2. Oh, how I miss no humidity! That is definitely one HUGE perk of living out West! So are the views. The mountains are gorgeous and everything is just big! πŸ™‚ Fun list!

  3. Pingback: The ABCs of Me
  4. Pingback: payday advance

Leave a Reply

