Reminiscing: Our First 5 Years

Today is mine and Lyle’s anniversary! We have been married 5 years. That feels like a long time, but then at the same time it feels like just yesterday that I was walking down the isle without my bouquet.

So much has happened over the past 5 years – wonderful memories have been made, changes have happened, and love has grown. Here are some of my favorite moments from the past 5 years:

I graduated from Welch College with a major in Psychology and Biblical Studies.

Lyle and I visited the Outer Banks, North Carolina multiple times on vacations with my family. These islands are stunning, and are one of our favorite places to visit.

We moved across the country away from our families to Ogden, Utah and bought our first house.

We became fur-parents to our first puppy – Daisy.

We became aunt and uncle to a beautiful niece and handsome nephew.

And of course we went on countless dates – some romantic, some fun, and some a little bit crazy. (And yes I did beat Lyle at air hockey) πŸ™‚

We dressed up like a caveman and cavewoman for Halloween.

Then we dressed up like Ralph and Venelope from Wreck It Ralph.

We became the youth pastors for an awesome group of teenagers.

We went on a cross-country road trip from Utah to South Carolina.

We bought my dream car – a Subaru Outback!

There have been so many moments that I will never forget throughout our first 5 years of marriage. I couldn’t possibly share them all with you. God truly provided the perfect man for me and I cannot wait to see what the next 70 years hold for us.

| More About Our Love Story |
Girl Meets Boy
Our Engagement
Our Wedding
Our Honeymoon

10 thoughts on “Reminiscing: Our First 5 Years

  1. Happy Anniversary!! 5 years, wow!! That is so awesome. And Subaru’s are awesome. Didn’t learn that until I lived in California and learned that like everyone out west owns one! ha!

Leave a Reply

