52 Weeks | Playing Catch-Up

Something has been missing around here for over a month – my 52 lists. Now I’m sure you all have been missing these lists immensely. 🙂 So I thought that I would play a little catch-up, and hopefully in a couple of weeks we will be all caught up.

52 Weeks Week 15 My Favorite Quotes

One of my favorite Pinterest boards is my “Quotes” board. Here are a few of the best:













My Favorite Books

I could write about how great each of these books are for a loooooooong time, but because this post is already really long I will save you the time and link each of them to Amazon so that you can find out more about the ones that interest you. Of course, if you are awesome and know what is good for you you will check them all out. 😉

The Book Thief
Safe Haven
When Crickets Cry
Thunder and Rain
The Secret Life of Bees
To Kill a Mockingbird
The Host
Redeeming Love
I Promise

People I Admire

God
Lyle
My Dad
My Mom
My Mema
My Papa
My boss
Aimee
Amy
Jess
Photographers
My pastor and his wife
Missionaries
Hard core rock climbers
Adventurers
Rend Collective

6 thoughts on “52 Weeks | Playing Catch-Up

  1. + I love that last quote that you posted. Definitely re-pinning that one!
    + There are some books on that list that I’m definitely going to check out and others that I have already read. Like The Book Thief and Safe Haven (which the book of Safe Haven was soo much better than the movie) and To Kill A Mockingbird (which is on my re-read list). I’m trying to read Redeeming Love right now, but I just can’t seem to get into it…
    + And you absolutely made my day with adding my name to that list. At first, I was like “Ooo, another Jess! I love meeting other Jess’.” And then I realized it was me and started to tear up. Seriously. I admire you as well! So glad that we have gotten to connect through blogging. 🙂

    1. Jess, you are so sweet! I am really glad that we “met” through blogging. Also, I totally agree with you about the Safe Haven book vs. movie thing. 🙂 That’s too bad about Redeeming Love. I read it in high school and thoroughly enjoyed it, but I haven’t re-read it.

Leave a Reply

