Writing Process Blog Tour

Today I am honored to take part in the Writing Process Blog Tour. A couple of weeks ago, my bloggy friend Amanda asked me to be her next stop in the Writing Process Blog Tour.

This tour is about sharing your writing process (hence the name) and getting to know other blogger’s styles along the way.

My writing process | Moments for the Journey

| What am I working on? |
Oh man, I have so many ideas of posts I want to work on! May is full of important dates – Lyle’s birthday, our anniversary, the last day of school – and because of these dates I have fun personal posts planned. I also have several posts about lessons I’ve learned recently during my quiet time that I would like to share.

| How does my work differ from others of its genre? |
I feel like my blog differs from other bloggers in my niche because I share my outdoor adventures of rock climbing, backpacking, and camping. I also write a lot about journaling.

| Why do I write what I do? |
I tend to be a bit of a pessimist, but writing this blog helps me intentionally notice God’s blessings in my life.

| How does your writing process work? |
I am not sure if I can honestly say that I have a consistent writing process. Sometimes I write out my posts in a journal before typing it. And then other times I sit down in front of the computer with my “Alt-Folk” iTunes Radio station playing in the background and just write.

So there you have it! That’s how I write. To continue this blog tour, I pass the torch on to one other blogger. I love this blogger’s style of writing – sweet, honest, and all around awesome. So next Monday, be sure to check her out and read her answers to the writing questions! So who is this blogger you ask…

Jess | Polished Arrow

Polished Arrow | Writing Process Blog Tour

9 thoughts on “Writing Process Blog Tour

  1. Pingback: Weekend Moments
  2. I love that blogging helps you remember and notice the little blessings from God. That is definitely another reason I like blogging. I really enjoyed doing this post. Mine is up today! Better late, than never! ha!

Leave a Reply

