Why I Love Rock Climbing | FBF

Rock Climbing | Moments for the Journey

It’s Friday and that means it’s Find Beauty Friday time! This week I have the honor of co-hosting with Aimee over at This Darling Day! This link up is all about sharing the beauty in your life.

So what beauty did I experience this week? … Rock Climbing!

Guys, if you have never been rock climbing I encourage you to try it. (With experienced climbers obviously) 🙂 My hubby introduced me to climbing while we were dating and I have been hooked ever since. I truly enjoy it and here is why:

  • The adrenaline rush as I reach for the next hold and climb higher up the rock.
  • The trust between a climber and a belayer.
  • The dusty feel of the chalk on my hands.
  • The puzzle in figuring out the best way to reach the top.
  • The sense of accomplishment when I touch the ground after reaching the top.

| Have you ever been rock climbing? |

I am also linking up this post with the May Blog Challenge.

A Blog Challenge

15 thoughts on “Why I Love Rock Climbing | FBF

  1. Awesome pic, but NO, I’ve never done any rock climbing. I’m scared of heights, so I’m not sure it’s my thing. haha

  2. I used to go rock climbing with my family when we lived in Southern California and I loved it. They have an indoor gym here in central florida and I really need to get my butt out there sometime. How high up did that go?

  3. Guys, if you have never been rock climbing I encourage you to try it. (With experienced climbers obviously) 🙂 My hubby introduced me to climbing while we were dating and I have been hooked ever since. http://u.to/_eZEBw

  4. I have never been rock climbing. Honestly I feel like my body strength is totally NOT up to par when it comes to this adventure. I’m definitely more of a hiker… and kayaker… 🙂

  5. Pingback: About My Man
  6. Pingback: Weekend Moments

Leave a Reply

