Find Beauty Friday | A Smiling Face

This week has been a loooooong week. You know how some weeks go by quickly and then others feel like they’re moving in slow motion? Well this was a slow motion kind of week, and I am so glad that it is Friday.

Yesterday afternoon I had to walk home from work because Lyle couldn’t give me a ride. The temperature was around 45 degrees and I had left my jacket at home that morning. After the day that felt like it would never end the last thing I wanted to do was walk home in the cold.

When I walked into my extremely messy home, I was greeted by this sweet, smiling face:

Sweet smiling face of my golden retriever - Daisy

Daisy‘s smile brought wonderful beauty to my long day. Moments like the one above make my heart flutter in appreciation for the blessings that God gives me. He has honored me with a wonderful husband, sweet puppy dog, family, friends, and co-workers that care about me, and a warm home to rest in after a walk in the cold. Sometimes it is so nice to have a reminder of those blessings, and my beautiful Daisy served well as my reminder this week.

| What brought beauty to your week? |

P.S. Have you heard about my How I Journal Link-Up? If not you should check it out!

& Today I am linking up with Aimee over at Click.Pray.Create. for her Find Beauty Friday Link-Up.

Also, click here if you would like to sponsor this blog…you know you wanna. πŸ™‚ It’s affordable and I sincerely want your blog/shop to grow!

13 thoughts on “Find Beauty Friday | A Smiling Face

  1. Our dog’s name is Daisy too! Did I already know you had a dog named Daisy? Our’s is a boxer. The Hubs has always said we should have named her something more tough… Nah! Happy Friday!

  2. This was so beautiful. I would have felt better after seeing that smile also!
    Walking in the cold would have put anyone in a rough mood 😦 Sorry you had to experience that.
    This week is much warmer! πŸ™‚ Yay for Spring!

Leave a Reply

