Etsy Swap 2014

#etsyswap2014

I am so excited to share my first ever experience with Meg and Amy‘s Etsy Swap with you all today! If you do not know what this is you can find out more about it here.

I was assigned Meg over at Rivers and Roads as my secret partner for the swap. The day I received my assignment I was so thrilled that I immediately set to work on finding the perfect etsy gifts for her. So, as was necessary, I began to stalk closely observe her blog, instagram, twitter, pinterest, and etsy pages.

There were so many beautiful things that I wanted to buy her, so deciding on the perfect items was tough. Eventually, I decided on these beauties:

#etsyswap2014sources | journal from wit and whistle | washi tape from pretty tape | leaf ring from goddess of jewelry

When I received these items in the mail, I’m not gonna lie, I desperately wanted to keep them for myself. Meg and I have such similar style that I practically added everything in her etsy favorites to my own. πŸ™‚

#etsyswap2014

But, alas, I had to send them on to their forever home with Meg. I tied them together with twine and placed the washi tape and ring in a cute little box together. I mailed them out with a little note telling Meg how awesome she was, and then waited patiently for my package to arrive from my secret partner.

Then, it happened, my package arrived and I was ecstatic! I’m talking I squealed a little when I saw it in my mailbox!

My secret partner, Alex, did a fabulous job picking out pretty products for me! Check them out:

#etsyswap2014sources | journal from fair morning blue | card from fair morning blue | elastic hair ties from the liberty shoppe

#etsyswap2014

I have used the hair ties every day since they arrived and I love them! And I cannot wait to start writing little notes in this adorable journal:

#etsyswap2014

So there you have it! That was my Etsy Swap experience. I cannot wait for the next swap! I will definitely be participating, and I strongly urge you to take part as well if you did not this time around. It was very fun to shop for someone else, get to know other blogger/instagramers, and receive beautiful goodies.

22 thoughts on “Etsy Swap 2014

  1. oh my gosh the journal, the hair ties, everything = LOVE. like i really love the journal! and you sent meg such cute stuff!!! πŸ™‚
    thanks for participating in the etsy swap!

  2. Haha, I love that you said you had to send them to their forever home with Meg. That’s how I felt about the gifts I sent my mission! That ring is seriously perfect for her. You did good! Those hair ties Alex sent you are so pretty. Perfect for spring!

    1. Yes there are πŸ™‚ I wish I was half as talented as some of them. Have you checked out Amanda Fair Designs on etsy? She got beautiful stuff! (Her link is at the bottom of this post.)

    1. I know that they try to have it twice a year. Last year they had one in the fall. So I am guessing they will do that again. Keep checking in at riversandroads.me (That’s what I will be doing.)

  3. I love all the items you sent and received! It’s so funny reading the posts from each perspective, the sender and the receiver! The feather ring is so awesome, I am going to have to add it to my own wish list:)

Leave a Reply

