Liebster Award {#2}

Liebster Award

Hey y’all! I recently had the honor of getting nominated for The Liebster Award by Kari over at Life Lived by Kari! If you guys have never checked out Kari’s blog, you should definitely head on over there and check it out. Kari’s blog is really fun to read. Recently she has been sharing stories from her wonderfully busy life leading up to her wedding. She also makes cute coffee cup cozies and sells them at her Etsy Shop.

This is my second time being nominated for a Liebster Award, and I am so excited! The Liebster Award is a way to promote other bloggers that you enjoy following. It is a fun way to get to know one another a little better and to share your favorite bloggers with other.

Here are the rules:

1. You must link back to the person that nominated you.

2. You must answer the 11 questions given by the nominee before you.

3. You pick up to 11 nominees with under 200 followers to answer your questions.

4. You cannot nominate the person who nominated you.

5. You must tell the nominees that they have been nominated by you.

My answers to Kari’s questions:

1. What is the best vacation you have ever been on?
The best vacation I have been on would definitely have to be my honeymoon. My hubby and I spent an entire week relaxing, hiking, and laughing in the Smoky Mountains!

2. What are some key items on your Bucket List?
Oh man this is a difficult question! There is so much on my bucket list. I guess if I had to choose some key items from my bucket list I would choose seeing Italy – all of it, living in the Smoky Mountains, seeing the Northern Lights, and visiting Greece. {Or at least those are the key items at the exact moments I am writing this post}.

3. What is the best gift you have ever been given?
This is another hard one, I would probably say that my favorite gift {at least recently} would be my cast iron tea kettle from my sweet hubby on Valentine’s Day.

4. What do you like more: clothes, shoes, purses, or gadgets?
Shoes, definitely shoes! Sadly I have really small feet so shoes that fit aren’t always easy to find, so I end up buying more clothes than shoes.

5. If you could obtain any degree without ever having to take a class, which would you choose?
I would absolutely want to get a degree in graphic design – hands down, no competition! But I really wouldn’t want to miss the classes. 🙂 Does that make me a nerd?

6. How many hours of sleep do you get every night on average?
Usually about 7 hours, but I really don’t function well on anything less than 10. 🙂 I LOVE sleep y’all! Eating and sleeping are two of my favorite things in the world!

7. What is something you could never leave home without?
My cell phone. Everything else like my keys and money I can always just bum off of Lyle. 🙂

8. If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?
Potatoes, potatoes, potatoes! French fries, mashed, baked – they’re all good. That’s a full meal right?

9. What city would you most want to live in?
I wouldn’t want to live here permanently, but I think it would be nice to live in Portland, Oregon for a short period of time. I am a little bit obsessed with Oregon, and I desperately want to see the beautiful lush green landscape and rocky coast!

10.What is your dream job?
Full-time blogger or a lazy bum that just sits on her couch watching Doctor Who, drinking tea, and reading great books. {That counts right?} 🙂

11. The beach or the mountains?
This really just depends on my mood. Some days I crave the breezy salty air of the beach, and other days I desire to sit on the porch of a log cabin in the mountains.

My Nominees:
Polished Arrow
The I Love You’s
Dearest Love
Titus2Minutes
Notes from a Newlywed
A Harvest of Blessing
Neisha’s View

My Questions:
(For these 7 wonderful ladies – if they choose to participate)
1. What is your dream job?
2. When and why did you start blogging?
3. What is your favorite food?
4. What is one of your pet peeves?
5. What is the one advice that you have receive in your life that has stuck with you?
6. What is the best vacation you have ever been on?
7. What is your favorite season and why?
8. What is your favorite movie? Tell us about.
9. What is one thing you want to do in life?
10. Do you have a special talent?
11. And a random one – If you were any animal what would you be and why?

Liebster Award

15 thoughts on “Liebster Award {#2}

  1. Woohoo! This is so much fun. I have to admit, I’ve seen these floating around and I was secretly hoping I would get nominated!

    So…thank you SO much for allowing that to happen! 🙂 Can’t wait to get started on this. You asked us some awesome questions. Thanks, friend!

  2. You’re just the sweetest! I definitely share your love for potatoes! My mom used to make me eat everything on my plate as a kid before I got any potatoes. lol. It was like my dessert!

    1. Luckily my mom only made me try everything on my plate, but she didn’t limit my potato intake too much 🙂 That might be why I have such an addiction 😉 My nickname in my family is “tater” because I eat so many potatoes! Thanks again for the nomination! How’s life leading up to the big day?

  3. I would LOVE to see the Northern Lights….Is it possible to fan girl over nature?? And to answer your question from #5..Yes! A total nerd! Haha but thats ok!

Leave a Reply

