Why I Blog {TGBTL Link-Up}

Why I blog

God has blessed my life in so many ways. He has given me a loving husband, wonderful family, cozy home, challenging and fun job, and everything I could want. In all of these things it is not difficult to recognize God’s goodness. I have also discovered that some God’s greatest blessings are those moments that make my heart warm.

You know what I’m talking about – that warmth that you feel on a warm spring day when the sun is shining down on your face and the breeze is blowing just right – or the warmth that comes from sitting next to a fire wrapped in a blanket with a cup of hot tea on a cold winter’s night. That is the kind of warmth I am talking about.

This warmth comes over me at unexpected moments while reading God’s Word, in everyday moments of encouragement, or while admiring the beauty of His creation. It is these moments that I share on my blog.

Moments for the journey is my place to share all of the moments – big and small – that make me smile. It is the moments that make this journey of life special, and it is those moments that I want to share with you here.

Girl Between the Lines Link up

6 thoughts on “Why I Blog {TGBTL Link-Up}

  1. Very well written. We are so blessed. Capturing those moments and chronicling them in this manner is simply beautiful.

Leave a Reply

