52 Lists {Week 9}

Put down the map and get wonderfully lost.
Photo source BrixtonCreative Etsy Shop

Just yesterday I was talking to my boss about all of the places I want to see in this world. We got to talking about all of the beautiful countries in Europe that he has visited, and how in all of his travels he has purposefully gotten lost and in doing so he found the most stunning scenery.

It was a pretty funny coincidence that this week’s 52 weeks prompt was “list the places you want to go”. So without further ado here are the places I want to go:

Places I Want To Go Postcard

It would be wonderfully adventurous to get lost in every single one of these countries! Imagine walking around the green hills of Ireland, the breath-taking paths of Greenland and Iceland, the streets of London. I would love to see the old small towns along Route 66 and the canals of Venice, Italy. Sometimes I dream of selling everything and packing just what we need in our backpacks and seeing the world.

{I also shared these places on my bucket list if you want to check it out.}

| What places do you want to see? |

14 thoughts on “52 Lists {Week 9}

  1. I’ve been to London and it was absolutely amazing. It’s a place I can’t wait to go back to. And hey, if you wanna go on a cruise, consider Blogcation!!

    1. I’ve looked at that, the only problem is I don’t think my hubby would want to go on that one 🙂 I have been on a cruise with my family to the Bahamas way back in the day. But I really want to go on one with Lyle – maybe an Alaskan cruise…

  2. I LOVE that image you created by putting your travel list on a postcard! That is such a great idea! I love the places you listed and there are a few I didn’t know about!

    I’m sad I didn’t get to Big Bear when I was living in California. And I didn’t technically get to the Redwood Forest, but I did go to Muir Woods outside San Fran which does consist of Redwoods. I also went to Calaveras Big Trees State Park which is the Sequoias. Amazing!
    I also went to Yosemite, which just blew my mind!!

    I’ve been to the Grand Canyon and there are no words to describe that first look. I cried.

    Anywhere on the West Coast is on my list (Portland, Seattle. I just want to drive Highway 1 all the way down.) Greece. London. Alaska. It’s all there. 🙂

  3. I love the idea of 52 lists! That is right up my alley 🙂 And I completely agree with the assessment that getting lost is the best way to travel. You never know what you might stumble into! I share many of the same places with you where I want to travel. My biggest goal for next year is to make a trip to Europe with my husband and get lost in a few places out there!

  4. Pingback: The ABCs of Me
  5. Pingback: loans till payday

Leave a Reply

