My Favorite Childhood Character

“This is the song that never ends, and it goes on and on my friends. Some people started singing it not knowing what it was, and they’ll continue singing it forever just because…This is the song that never end!”

Lamb Chop

Although this song is extremely annoying, the show that it came from is not. At least it wasn’t when I was a little girl. Do y’all remember the show Lamb Chop’s Play Along? It ran from 1992 to 1997 and I LOVED it! I’m talking my room was completely decked out in Lamb Chop decor. I had the bedspread, the lamps, the sheets. I had it all! So when I found this Lamb Chop puppet a few months ago at a craft store I HAD to buy it! You can just ask Lyle how excited I got. I was practically squealing when I saw her. Several people were giving me odd looks as I walked through the store hugging her and talking to her, and Lyle tried to walk far enough ahead of me so that people wouldn’t think I was with him. 🙂

Lamp Chop taught me so much. She taught me sarcasm, humor, encouragement, and friendship. In case you have never seen Lamp Chop’s Play Along you can check out this clip:

| What was your favorite childhood character? |

Linking up with Minttu over at i am Mrs K.

11 thoughts on “My Favorite Childhood Character

  1. Oh, I so remember Lamb Chop! I loved it, but my big sisters were at the age where they thought it was for “babies” so they left the room and then I felt like a baby so I would turn it off…but then I’d secretly watch it when I knew they were busy and wouldn’t catch me. Hehe.

  2. Pingback: quick cash

Leave a Reply

