February Sponsors

I am so excited to show off 6 of the 8 lovely ladies in my sidebar today! If you haven’t checked them out yet you ought to right now! I look forward to posts from these bloggers, and I have enjoyed getting to know them so far this month!  One thing I wanted to find out about these ladies was their favorite Bible verses. Check out their answers below!

| What is your favorite Bible verse and why? |

Moments for the journey February sponsors

Jess | Polished Arrow
This is such a hard question for me to answer. Honestly, the answer probably depends on what season of life I’m in and what I’m experiencing. However, there is one that I constantly find myself going to. It is Ephesians 3:16-19. Paul is praying over believers that they will understand the magnitude and vastness of God’s love. He urges them to be rooted in this love. I love what the NLT version says, “Then Christ will make his home in your hearts as you trust in him. Your roots will grow down into God’s love and keep you strong.” I love the image of roots growing deep and keeping us grounded and strong in God. And that it keeps us strong. We don’t get just a little here and then some again later, it is constant! God’s love constantly surrounds us. Whether we are in a valley or on the mountaintop, we cannot escape the love He has for us. One of my daily prayers is that I will understand “how wide, how long, how high, and how deep his love is” for me. His love never fails, it never gives up, it never runs out on me.
blog | bloglovin | twitter | instagram | pinterest

Meg | Rivers and Roads
Philippians 1:6 is one of my favorite verses. “And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ.” He began a good work in me when He brought me to Himself, and He will continue to mold me and change me as I walk with Him. He will bring that good work to completion on the day that He calls me home. It’s a verse full of hope and a promise I know my Jesus will keep.
blog | instagram | facebook | twitter

Angela | Harrells on Hood
I feel like my favorite verse changes depending on the stage of life I’m in. I can remember when I first starting reading the Bible I stumbled upon Phillipians 4:13, “I can do all this through him who gives me strength.” That stuck out to me then, and continues to encourage me when I’m feeling discouraged. Another verse that constantly is being repeated in my head is Proverbs 3:5-6, “Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.” Ephesians 5:1-2, “…Observe how Christ loved us. His love was not cautious but extravagant. He didn’t love in order to get something from us but to give everything of himself to us. Love like that.” is a verse that’s hanging on our refrigerator in our house. It’s how my husband and I want to live our lives, loving others wholeheartedly like Christ does for us. Finalllllllllly, the verse I have chosen for 2014 is Psalm 37:5, “Commit your way to the LORD; trust in him, and he will act.” This year I amstriving to trust in God’s timing and bigger purpose for my life. Trusting in my own abilities and the passions I have been given…and trusting in love, that it will continue to find a way to express itself through my life and actions.
blog | bloglovin | twitter | pinterest | instagram

Charity | The Word of a Nerd
My favorite scripture is Luke 7:47 “I tell you, her sins—and they are many—have been forgiven, so she has shown me much love. But a person who is forgiven little shows only little love.” I love it because it is a reminder that no matter what we have done, God forgives and loves us. The devil will seek to destroy our spirit by trying to remind us of the mistakes we’ve made, but this scripture is a reminder that we are separate from our past, we are forgiven – Jesus says!!
blog | instagram | twitter

Suzanne | Just Another Girl
My favourite verse is Proverbs 3:5-6. “Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways acknowledge him, and he will make your paths straight.” (NIV) This verse is my favourite because it’s followed me throughout my life. Like, quite literally, this verse is following me. Whenever some event has happened in my life someone has sent me this verse. I received it from my parents, my pastor, and my friends written in cards, devotionals, and it’s even etched into the front page of my Bible. One day I got to thinking that maybe God was putting that verse to me so often because He was trying to tell me something. And I believe that He was! Like many people out there, I can be quite overbearing and panicked when things aren’t going the way that I think they should. I will spend hours trying to fix things that are beyond my control, and I do believe that this verse was presented to me to remind me that everything will be okay when I trust in the Lord!
blog | bloglovin | twitter | pinterest

Blogs by Christian Women
“She is clothed with strength and dignity, and she laughs without fear of the future,” Proverbs 31:25. Although Blogs by Christian Women is a collection of favorite verses that are fitting for different times in our lives, reading Provers 31:25 can provide a beautiful surge of confidence in to a woman’s life.
blog | bloglovin | twitter | pinterest | instagram

| What is your favorite Bible verse? | I would love to know! |

One thought on “February Sponsors

Leave a Reply

