Ways I Can Love Others

Ways I Can Love Others

With Valentine’s Day on Friday it seems as though posts about love and relationships are everywhere. So I thought it was a funny coincidence that this weeks 52 Lists prompt was about love. And I loved this week’s prompt! I really sat down and thought of ways that don’t always succeed at showing love to those around me – whether it be my husband, family, friends, co-workers, or acquaintances.

Here are the ways in which I can love others:

  • Pray for them
  • Write a thoughtful note
  • Call my family more
  • Say “I love you”
  • Be patient
  • Listen
  • Buy the person behind me in line their coffee or food
  • Apologize
  • Take my co-workers breakfast
  • Be selfless
  • Give compliments
  • Be supportive
  • Don’t respond in anger when people are mean to me
  • Leave love notes for Lyle
  • Clean up the messy house even when it’s not my mess
  • Respond to comments on my blog
  • Spend quality time with them

What are some ways in which you can show those around you love?

2 thoughts on “Ways I Can Love Others

  1. Love it! I hope you’ll check out my “Share Some Love” Challenge at karilife.com. I’m challenging everyone to do random acts of kindness for strangers on Valentine’s Day. I’m so excited to put the plan into action!

Leave a Reply

