Blog Organization Binder (with a free printable)

Blog planning binder with monthly calendars and weekly calendars!

So the other day I discovered a beautiful 2014 calendar over at Seven Thirty Three.

2014 Calendars from 733 Blog

Just look at that! Kim over at Seven Thirty Three Blog did a beautiful job, didn’t she?

I have been wanting to make a blog planning binder for a while now (cause I’m OCD like that), but haven’t really found the right inspiration. I was unsure of exactly what I wanted in my planner. After I discovered Kim’s beautiful calendars I finally had the inspiration I needed! I loved the colors she used and the clean, simple design.

But I knew I would want a weekly breakdown as well so that I could write a more detailed description of want I needed to work on each day. So I went to work on making a weekly planning sheet. I used GIMP to make a document that had each day listed. I also included the social medias I share my posts on so that I could check them off when I shared a post. You can see my weekly page next to the beautiful monthly calendar below. I also included a close-up of the weekly page below.

Blog planning binder with monthly calendar and weekly planning sheets

Weekly blog planner

I have been using my planner for about a week now, and so far I love it! I three-hole punched the sheets that I printed at home and put them in a 1/2 inch white binder. On the monthly calendar I write out a rough plan for the month. I use it to plan out posts, link-ups, and swaps.

Monthly blog planner

And of course, no planner is complete without a nice cover. I decided to make my planner cover clean and simple like Kim’s calendars. I also decided to but a verse on it to keep me inspired and focused every time I blog.

Blog binder cover

So what do you think? If you like the monthly calendars visit Seven Thirty Three for the free printable.

If you liked the weekly planning page you can download it here.

2 thoughts on “Blog Organization Binder (with a free printable)

  1. Oh my gosh. I so want to be like you right now. This makes me feel like such a bad blogger. But, doing something like this is definitely one of the things I want to work on in the coming months. Thank you for this post! Saving it for future reference. 🙂

Leave a Reply

