The Tea Experiment

manatea, tea, infuser

If you know anything about me, you know that I LOVE tea! I drink hot tea constantly! Give me a cup of chai tea, green tea, earl grey, or basically any kind of tea (other than super perfume-y tea) and I will be a happy woman. Anyway the other day I found this adorable mana-tea tea infuser on clearance at Shopko. Finding this little guy lead me to want to finally plant my own seeds for tea leaves. I’ve always wanted to do this, but I haven’t because I’m not much of a gardener. I actually have the opposite of a green thumb. Every plant I have ever tried to grow and care for has dies.

anise, tea

marjoram, tea, seeds

lavender, tea, seeds

chamomile, tea, seeds

I actually had fun planting these little guys in their canisters. Planting them was the easy part, it the care of them that I tend to mess up on. So we will see how well this goes….I’m really hoping these tiny seeds grow. I would love to get to use my own tea leaves in my manatea infuser!

Do you grow your own herbs or tea leaves? Any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

