2014: More of this, and less of that.

Okay so I realize that I didn’t really end 2013 strong with blogging, but to be honest I don’t really feel that bad about it. I just didn’t really have much to say, and so instead I just decided to take a little break. Anyway, since it’s a new year I decided to share with you my plans for 2014.

In 2014 I want to:

  • Read my Bible more.
  • Complete the Capture Your 365 Project, which is a daily photo challenge for the year.
  • Read more books! I enjoy reading so much, but sometimes I just lose my motivation. I have set my goal this year at 36 books, which works out to 3 books each month. Last year I exceeded my goal of 24, so I thought this would be a good goal for this year.
  • Journal more.
  • Become a better wife – make an active effort to be more kind, gentle, patient, selfless.
  • Be more grateful.
  • Show Christ through my actions, thoughts, words, and attitude.

2014: More of this, and less of that.

I am so excited to see what 2014 brings! My ultimate goal is to live it to the fullest. I want to be able to see the joy and beauty in every moment, whether big or small. God has blessed my life so much and I know that He will continue to bless me, and I don’t want to overlook a single blessing He bestows upon me.

How about you? What are your goals for this year?

7 thoughts on “2014: More of this, and less of that.

  1. Your goals are awesome especially the one about being a better wife. I could use a healthy dose of that myself. I also want to spend more time in the word of agod and reading books in general. What a great list, it’s not very long but these things are short and powerful!

  2. What a great list. It’s short but powerful, your goal about being a better wife is something I may need to add to my own list. That’s something I am always striving to be better at. I also want to read Gods word more and read more books in general. I think reading is going to be the key in helping me spend less time in social media.

  3. Pingback: Simplify 2015

Leave a Reply

