Got my eyes set on a goal: November Resolutions

November Resolutions

Well it’s been a while since I have done monthly resolutions on here, and I think that I am ready to start them back up. Actually, I’m more than ready to start them back up; I am thrilled! I have missed setting these small goals each month. Without them I feel like I just get too lazy.

So here they are – November Resolutions:

Read 2 books

I don’t want to lose the reading fever that I have embraced this year, so even though I finished my reading challenge  to read 24 books in 2013 (which I started mid-year), I have decided to set a goal of 2 books for November. By the way, if you would like to see the books I read in 2013 so far check out my Goodreads profile.

Complete the 30 Day Gratitude Photo Challenge

With November representing thankfulness, I decided to participate in the below photo challenge on Instagram. In the past I have failed at photo-a-day challenges, but I’m hoping to stick to this one.

Cook more

Lyle and I don’t really get to eat too many meals together during the week, because he typically works at least two night a week and then we have a church event of some sort on Wednesday nights. So on those nights I avoid cooking because it is either too busy (Wednesdays) or it doesn’t feel worth it cooking for one person (i.e. me on my nights home alone). The nights we do have together usually get stolen by my lack of motivation to cook, because they almost feel special and that means letting someone else do the cooking for us or I am just too lazy. My goal for November is to cook at least 4 out of the 7 days. Let’s see how this one goes 🙂 .

Jog on the treadmill at least twice a week

This may not seem like a lot to some people, but believe me TWICE a week is A LOT for me. I am not a physically fit person. I enjoy doing activities that require me to be physically fit – rock climbing, hiking, etc – but I do not enjoy the process of getting physically fit. Exercise has never been a priority for me, no matter how much I want it to be. And ultimately the only reason for that is my laziness (I’m not afraid to admit it 🙂 ).

Focus my Bible reading on patience, kindness, and anger

This week has been a bad week for kindness and patience for me. God is really convicting me to work harder on these two character traits, and become slow to anger. How better to improve on them than focus on what the Bible has to say about them?

Luke 6:32-36
Luke 6:32-36

Hmm, I think I have noticed a pattern in this post – laziness. Maybe my Bible reading should work on that as well 🙂 .

Anyway, there you have ’em – my November Resolutions. I am excited about them, but I also know that they will be challenging for me.

What are your goals for November?

Linking up with Kelli @ She Learns As She Goes.

One thought on “Got my eyes set on a goal: November Resolutions

Leave a Reply

