Read Together: A Marriage Goal

Lyle and PaigeLast week I discovered a really fun marriage and relationship goal link up on one of my favorite blogs Just Another Girl. After looking into it a little more I discovered that the host of the link up was Amberly over at Life With Amberly & Joe. I thought about it a lot, and decided that I would try to participate in this community of ladies striving to be more intentional in their marriages.

As I started thinking about what goal I would like to set for November, I realized there was so much that I could do to be a better wife. After much contemplation I decided that for November I wanted Lyle and I to work on reading the Bible more together. This is one of those things that can fall through the cracks with busy schedules like ours. Our habit has become to watch TV or movies during our down time. Then by the time we realize it it is time to go to bed, and at that point we are too tired to focus on doing a devotion together.

I would love to see reading a Bible passage together become a habit for us each day, not just something that happens occasionally. I really do believe that it will benefit our marriage more than any other goal I could set right now. And that is why I have chosen it as our first marriage goal.

Now don’t get me wrong, Lyle and I have an AMAZING relationship. I love him more than I could express in words, and I am so glad that God blessed me with such a kind, patient, hardworking, hottie ( 🙂 ). But I do believe that if I start being more intentional in my actions as a wife, our marriage can only get better, and I am excited for that growth!

Do you have a relationship goal that you are working on?

Check out the link below if you want to know more about the Marriage & Relationship Goal link-up.

2 thoughts on “Read Together: A Marriage Goal

  1. Pingback: instant loans

Leave a Reply

