I’m Gonna Wreck It! (Trunk or Treat)

Hey all! Sorry I’ve been such a bad blogger lately. I have had zero motivation to write, and for that I am sorry.

Anyway, on to the reason for this post. I wanted to share a few photos from Summit Chapel’s Trunk or Treat that we had on Saturday night. Turn out for this fun community event was way better than last year’s. I didn’t get a chance to actually count everyone that stopped by, but believe me it was a lot of families.

Lyle and I and a few of the teens in the youth group met early to make some new games and to set everything up. We had fun carnival games like “Monster Knock Down”, “Monster Sack Races”, “Ring Toss – Monster Edition”, “Spin the Wheel”, and “Pumpkin Toss”. On of the families in our church even made a “Spook Trailer” for the kids to walk through decorated with spider webs and large spooky spiders. Our Trunk or Treat wasn’t just fun for the children, we also had a costume contest for the teenagers and the adults.

Lyle and I chose to do Wreck It Ralph as our theme. That's an awesome trunk if I do say so myself!
Lyle and I chose to do Wreck It Ralph as our theme. That’s an awesome trunk if I do say so myself!
Lyle as Ralph and myself as Vanellope von Schweetz.
Lyle as Ralph and myself as Vanellope von Schweetz.
I think we made a pretty good Wreck it Ralph team :)
I think we made a pretty good Wreck it Ralph team šŸ™‚
So proud of this group of teenagers!
So proud of this group of teenagers!

IMG_0007

The best Tonto and Superman EVER!
The best Tonto and Superman EVER!
One of our new games - Monster Knock Down
One of our new games – Monster Knock Down
Tonto and the Lone Ranger
Tonto and the Lone Ranger
Ring Toss – Monster Edition
Spin the Wheel

Thank you to everyone that helped make this year’s Trunk or Treat a success!

 

Leave a Reply

