Spontaneity, Shopping & More – Moments that Matter

I know it’s been a while since I last posted a Moments that Matter Mondays post. Now that the lazy, crazy days of summer are over, I figured I better get back to writing about those special, small moments that made my week!

This week Lyle and I vegged on the couch quite a bit (which the couch potato in me always loves). However we did do some interesting things.

Moment 1: On Wednesday Lyle and I went on a spontaneous dinner date to Goodwood BBQ. These are my favorite kind of dates. Lyle picked me up from work at about 4:30 and we were both starving. (I know that is an early dinner – just call us old fogies 🙂 ). Lyle was craving smoked salmon, and Goodwood just happens to have amazing smoked meats, so we decided to enjoy a “fancy” night out. While he ate his salmon *yuck* I ate delicious chicken fried chicken and garlic mashed potatoes. We had a blast sitting and laughing about random things that popped up into our conversation. We also started “planning” our own restaurant idea, which we will keep a secret because it is awesome and we don’t want anyone to steal it :).

Moment 2: This week I finally got around to working on my Liebster Nomination that I received from Suzanne at Just Another Girl. Check out my Liebster Award post here. Then head over to Just Another Girl and check out her beautiful blog.

Moment 3: Finding these awesome Toms knock-offs at Ross for $8.99.

IMG_1365

I also got a pair in navy blue!!

Moment 4: Shopping for elements of our Halloween costumes with Lyle. Lyle and I have the tendency to procrastinate every year when it comes to Halloween costumes. This may be because I HATE Halloween and always have, or it may be because we honestly don’t really think about it ahead of time. But inevitably every year Lyle and I are up the entire night before our church’s trunk or treat picking out a costume idea, buying the items for said costumes, and making our costumes. EVERY YEAR. And so we decided to get a head start this year! We have our costumes picked out (which will remain a secret just cause it’s fun) and have begun purchasing the items we need to make them! Check out our caveman and cave woman costumes last year:

IMG_0896

What were your moments that mattered last week?

One thought on “Spontaneity, Shopping & More – Moments that Matter

  1. I love the Toms! I would very much like a pair in the near future! 🙂 Haha, and your Halloween costumes are hilarious! 🙂 Can’t wait to see this year’s!

    Thanks for the shout out! 🙂

Leave a Reply

