Backpacking Trip – Long Lake, Uintas

Long Lake

IMGP0988

Racing the storm...
Racing the storm…
I think this is Beaver Pond...but I'm not sure :)
I think this is Beaver Pond…but I’m not sure 🙂
Long Pond across the trail from Long Lake.
Long Pond across the trail from Long Lake.
We took the wrong trail on the last little leg of the hike, so we had to climb over the cliff to get to the lake :)
We took the wrong trail on the last little leg of the hike, so we had to climb over the cliff to get to the lake 🙂
Long Lake!
Long Lake!
The clouds are getting darker...
The clouds are getting darker…
...and darker...
…and darker…
Luckily Lyle got the tent up in time before the clouds burst. Daisy did not like being cooped up in the tent the whole evening.
Luckily Lyle got the tent up in time before the clouds burst. Daisy did not like being cooped up in the tent the whole evening.
And neither did we.
And neither did we.
Drying out our gear after the all night storm.
Drying out our gear after the all night storm.

IMGP1009

IMGP1010

IMGP1011

So many wild flowers growing all around Long Lake
So many wild flowers growing all around Long Lake
Breakfast time!
Breakfast time!
More pretty flowers :)
More pretty flowers 🙂

IMGP1017

You know I have to take pictures of Daisy on our trips :)
You know I have to take pictures of Daisy on our trips 🙂

IMGP1020

Daisy fetching a stick..
Daisy fetching a stick..
...Daisy giving up on reaching the stick.
…Daisy giving up on reaching the stick.
Since there were so many wild flowers, Lyle decided to make me a bouquet.
Since there were so many wild flowers, Lyle decided to make me a bouquet.

IMGP1026

Selfie
Selfie
I'm not really sure why I took this picture, but I still like it!
I’m not really sure why I took this picture, but I still like it!
My bouquet!
My bouquet!
Lovely...the flowers I mean :)
Lovely…the flowers I mean 🙂

IMGP1036

IMGP1037

IMGP1038

I tried to take my bouquet home, but it was too hot and they didn't make it :(
I tried to take my bouquet home, but it was too hot and they didn’t make it 😦
One thought on “Backpacking Trip – Long Lake, Uintas

  1. Beautiful! That’s too bad it rained though, but it didn’t seem to dampen your spirits too much! (no pun intended) 😉 I love the flowers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

