Moments that Matter Mondays: Week 3 (On a Tuesday :))

Moments That Matter Mondays

Sorry this week’s Moments that Matters is coming on a Tuesday…well, really I’m not, because yesterday I actually stayed busy enjoying a moment that mattered.

Moment 1: (the moment that caused the delay of this post) Lyle’s birthday date. To celebrate Lyle’s birthday, Lyle and I went to see Jurassic Park in 3D. Great movie as always (the 3D part was a little weak, but we still a blast watching the movie in theaters). After the movie we went to Sonora Grill – a Mexican restaurant that we had never been to. Bonus – we had gift cards that we won in a raffle! I had the taco salad, and for those of you that know me you are probably wondering why in the world I was having a salad :). But anyway, this dish was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS. I am not exaggerating when I say that I could eat that taco salad everyday. My mouth is watering just writing about it. Sadly, I have been having withdrawal symptoms for this salad all day today.

Moment 2: Sitting in bed reading Requiem with the windows open and listening to the thunder storm. The weather is finally decent around here and I have been taking advantage of that by opening all the windows and letting the breeze cool the house!

Daisy enjoys the windows open as well.
Daisy enjoys the windows open as well.
IMG_1186
Just started the final book of the Delirium Trilogy!

What were some moments that mattered to you this past week? I’d love to hear about them!

 

2 thoughts on “Moments that Matter Mondays: Week 3 (On a Tuesday :))

Leave a Reply

