Thankful Thursdays: Week 2

Thankful Thursdays

This week’s Thankful Thursday moment happened just yesterday. For those of you who may not know, I am the Secretary for Wasatch Christian School. It is a great place to work. My co-workers are hard working Christian women and my boss is one of the hardest working people I know. He works selflessly to better the school, and it is an honor to work with him.

Anyway…today he and my coworkers surprised me with a special lunch for Administrative Assistant Day. They bought me my favorite pizza (the Greek Pizza from The Pie), an ice cream cake, and a pack of Diet Cokes. Let me tell you, it was all wonderfully delicious!

But my boss didn’t stop there. He also bought me flowers and balloons. You would think that that would be enough, right? Well he didn’t. Instead he decided to have some fun with a phobia of mine. Throughout the day I kept discovering these little guys all over my desk, purse, and computer:

I HATE spiders! They gross me out…even fake ones like these. Every time I found one of these throughout the day we would both crack up – either because I would get scared or because I wouldn’t and he would be disappointed. Either way we had fun with it.

The funniest part of my appreciation day occurred when it came time to go home for the evening. I went outside to get in my car, however my car no longer sat in the spot where I had parked it that morning. Someone had stolen my car! Of course I had a very good idea of who that someone was – Dennis, my boss. I saw my car hiding back behind the building and as I walked toward, my boss stuck his head out the door and simply said, “Don’t you think you’re a little too young to already be forgetting where you park your car?” I love having a boss that can joke around and have fun.

What are you thankful for this week? I would love to here about it, so leave me a comment.

One thought on “Thankful Thursdays: Week 2

Leave a Reply

