Nullifying God?

Tonight I read from Romans 3 and the following verses really spoke to me:

What then? If some did not believe, their unbelief will not nullify the faithfulness of God, will it? May it never be! Rather, let God be found true, though every man be found a liar. (Verses 3-4)

Wow! I am so grateful that my righteousness and faithfulness does not measure God’s existence and faithfulness. Just think about how horrible life would be if it did. I would hate it if God only came around as much as I do for Him. Talk about conviction – that thought makes me realize that I do not value my relationship with my Heavenly Father near as much as I should.

Knowing that God is always in existence comforts me. I love serving an omnipresent, all powerful, righteous, loving God! He exists whether humans believe in Him or not. Isn’t that awesome?

Leave a Reply

